September 2018 What’s Up Wednesday

What's Up Wednesday

whatsupwed1

Today I’m joining the What’s Up Wednesday Link-Up!

What I’m Eating This Week

I’m not cooking this week! Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday nights I have youth group events that include dinner and Thursday is a work event. The only meal I “cooked” was frozen enchiladas on Monday in the microwave.

What I’m Reminiscing About

Nothing specific, but I feel like time is just flying by. There was one particular insurance renewal we got at work this week that I could have sworn we did two months ago, not a year ago.

What I’m Dreading

We are in the middle of dealing with a pest control situation.

What I’m Working On

See previous question.

What I’m Excited About

Grey’s Anatomy returns tomorrow!!!!

What I’m Watching/Reading

I’m reading Possession by A. S. Byatt and Till We Have Faces by C. S. Lewis as recommended by the Fountains of Carrots podcast. Faces is a page turner (I’m almost done) but the jury is still out on Possession.

What I’m Listing To

Lauren Daigle’s new album Look Up Child is fantastic. I enjoy every song, which isn’t the case with most albums I listen to. I think my favorites are “Rescue” and “Look Up Child,” but it’s hard to choose.

What I’m Wearing

Summer clothes cause it’s still 80-90 degrees in Fresno.

What I’m Doing This Weekend

Cleaning the house and dealing with our unwanted visitors of the insect variety.

What I’m Looking Forward to This Month

FALL!! Check out How We … Fall to see what I’ll be up to!

What Else is New?

I’m back with the youth group after a semester break and I am loving it!

Bonus – My Favorite Pumpkin Thing to Eat/Drink

Pumpkin bread! My family got the best recipe from our neighbor Betty. I have a bunch of pumpkin puree in the freezer, so I should get baking!

Leave a comment